Submittal Visibility Upon Completion
This field will only be visible to the GC. Use the dropdown to select Public – All Project Companies (all companies assigned to the project will be able to see the Submittal), or Private – Assigned Companies Only (only companies identified in the Document Visibility settings will be able to see the Submittal).
This box only allows the selected parties to view the Submittal, not edit it. Your company will be selected by default. Other companies can be added by clicking the checkbox next to the company you want to be able to see the Submittal. Selected parties will be able to view the Submittal wherever it may be in the workflow, but they will not receive notifications. Email notifications will only be sent to the company/employees when the Submittal is assigned to it/them, or to everyone who has access, when the Submittal is approved or rejected. This box will not change the workflow.