Removing companies and their employees from projects

2018-07-03 20:16

To remove companies and their employees from projects you must be a GC (paid ConDoc subscriber) with Project Admin rights.

What happens when I deactivate a company in ConDoc?

When a company is deactivated, all users at the company immediately lose access. They will no longer be able to access information in ConDoc for the project they are terminated from.   

All data created by any users from the company prior to deactivation is retained in ConDoc. This  includes documents created by the employee, notes or logs of employee actions, and any uploaded images or pdfs. Incomplete documents are also retained.

IMPORTANT: After a company is deactivated, it isn't recommended to use the "Return to Initiator" button. 

How to remove an entire company from a Project 

*In order to remove a company from a project in ConDoc, you must be a project admin with General Contractor status (i.e. a paid ConDoc account). To remove a single user from a company, navigate to the next section, "How to remove a single company user from a project".

Companies are easily removed from ConDoc from the Project Admin page.   When you remove a Company via the Project Admin page, they are only removed from the project currently selected in the project selector. 

  1. From the Admin menu, select Project Admin.
  2. Navigate to the project you would like to remove the company from.
  3. From the Project Admin page,  click Manage in the Companies menu.
  4. Click the red x beside the company you would like to deactivate.
  5. A warning pops up to confirm you would like to deactivate the company. Select Confirm  to confirm deactivating the company.
  6. Repeat steps 1-5 to remove the company from additional projects.

How to remove a single company user from a Project 

*In order to remove a company user from a project in ConDoc, you must be a project admin with General Contractor status (i.e. a paid ConDoc account). To remove a single user from a company, navigate to the next section, "How to remove a single company user from a project".

Companies can manage their own users from their Project Admin page. However, under certain circumstances a General Contractor may wish to immediately deactivate access for a single user from a different company.  Follow these instructions to quickly deactivate a single user at a different company.

  1. From the Admin menu, select Project Admin.
  2. Navigate to the project you would like to remove the company user from.
  3. From the Project Admin page,  click Manage in the Companies menu.
  4. Click the magnifying glass. Observe the users in the right side of the dialog.
  5. Click the red x beside the company user you would like to deactivate.
  6. A warning pops up to confirm you would like to deactivate the user.  Select Confirm  to confirm deactivating the user.
  7. Repeat steps 1-6 to remove the user from additional projects.

How can I quickly identify documents associated with the company I would like to deactivate?

The easiest way to identify what an employee has been working on is a quick review in the Documents tab.

  • Go to the Documents tab.
  • From the project selector find a project where the employee was deactivated.
  • Open the RFI tab.
  • Type the company name into the search bar. This will show you any RFI documents where the document was Assigned to the deactivated company. 
  • Repeat this process for all document types and projects the company was working on to identify the items that are in their court.

The ConDoc system does not notify admins when a user is deactivated. Therefore, if you deactivate a user from a different company, it is recommended that you notify the company which user you have deactivated.

Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)